Accepted, Secured, Significant: Empowering, Igniting and Fulfilling Your Purpose by Kemley Whiteside | Author Interview + Book Spotlight + Giveaway

Today it is my privilege to welcome Kemley Whiteside to my blog. An interview with Kemley follows below, together with a book spotlight on Kemley’s new book, Accepted, Secured, Significant: Empowering, Igniting and Fulfilling Your Purpose. And everyone’s favorite–a giveaway.

Welcome to Puddletown Reviews, Kemley!

 

An Interview with Kemley Whiteside,
Author of Accepted, Secured, Significant

Who is the audience for the book?

The audience for the book is targeted to believers and non-believers and for any gender.  It is predominately for women between the ages of 25 and 65 but there are many younger women who have been inspired by the book and has helped them conquer their issues.  The idea of the book was to establish an awareness to all genders because males and females experience issues that no one wants to talk about and they are all issues we struggle with on a day to day basis. 

Where do you see yourself and the book in the next five years?

I see myself in the next five years traveling, having a broader audience, and also having the ability of healing others primarily from their emotional state of mind.  I expect to have a broadcast for radio and television reaching out to millions about the book.  In that period of time, I believe other books will be coming out. 

What advice would you give budding writers?

My advice would be to always do the research about what they are writing about and who is their target audience.  They will be able to focus better if they are geared towards specifics when writing rather than leaving it open-ended. 

What is your favorite chapter of the book?

I must admit that my favorite chapter is Chapter 5.  Rejection brings forth Acceptance.  In this Chapter I was able to be very transparent with my life and issues that I encountered. I express how I overcame these issues with Biblical principles because I knew that my life experience was for a purpose.  The Scripture helped to bring closure to the issues I encountered.

Do you write every day?

When I was doing this project I spent a couple hours each day writing.  I set deadlines and began to pace myself.  I believe that once I had stayed focus I would finish the masterpiece. 

Where do you write?

I spent a lot of my time in my study at home writing.  It was my special place.  I felt the view and the atmosphere was peaceful and quite.  It was very important that I had a place where I could spend time meditating and reflecting. 

Kemley, thank you for taking the time to answer our questions. As a writer, I enjoyed your answers to these questions, things new writers need to know early in their writing.

divider

Book Spotlight

Accepted, Secured, Significant by Author Kemley Whiteside

This text is a spiritual and inspirational journey for those drawn away from their purpose by the circumstances of their lives. This book is dedicated to those told they would never amount to anything.

It is for those told they would be just like their mother or father, that they are idiots, mistakes, and failures. It is for the pushed aside and ignored. It is for those under shadow, and for those abused from childhood. It is for the molested, and the ones told that no one loves them and no one ever would. It is for the misled and mistreated. It is for the suicidal. It is for the victims of domestic violence and abusive relationships. It is for those in spiritual bondage, and those who don’t believe in themselves. It is for those suffering from cancer or other diseases. It is for the motherless, fatherless, jobless, and homeless. It is for the depressive and anxious, the lonely and isolated. This book is for the hopeless.

To my brothers and sisters who need a way out: This book was written just for you. It is to polish your existence and your purpose on this earth.

This book was inspired and written by the Holy Spirit to assure you that, as a child of God, you no longer have to feel bound by labels and curses spoken over the course of your life. God wants to reinforce in your heart how valuable you are and how much you mean to Him. He wants you to know that through Him, you are Accepted, Secured, and Significant.

 

iRead Book Tour Logo MediumBook Details:
Genre: Nonfiction | Religion | Spirituality
Publisher: Copper Owl Press
Release Date: March 29, 2016
Format: Kindle, 752 KB, print length 70 pages
ASIN: B01DMMVFCE

Buy the book:   Website

divider

Author Bio n Links

Kemley Whiteside is a native of the Republic of Panama, a survivor and overcomer. Kemley resides in the state of New Jersey with her husband and children.

She is ordained to help build by empowering, igniting, and fulfilling people into their purpose. She is a life-coach, mentor, inspiration, motivational speaker, and a minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

She is the survivor of an anxiety disorder, depression, cancer, Lyme disease, domestic violence, and suicide. She is the survivor of physical, emotional, and mental abuse. These obstacles have strengthened her life and her purpose.

She is a woman birthing life to others by embracing them with confidence, and helping them achieve their calling. Kemley Whiteside earned her MA in Pastoral Counseling from Liberty University, and her MBA in Project Management from Ashford University. She holds a BS in Information Technology from Phoenix University and has over fifteen certifications.

Future Tour Dates: The rest of this blog tour can be found at the author’s iRead home page.

divider

Giveaway

Prizes:

Win a print or ebook copy of Accepted, Secured, Signficant:
(international)

To enter click on Rafflecopter logo:

rafflecopter

Signature

 

Your Thoughts?

